5th commander - who should I go for

Hi all,

I am at 110 and currently having the following formation :

- Slate T-II +9 (mileena +7)
    - Richard +12 (knous +7)
    - Raksha +9 (kit +4)
    - Galaxy Lord +7 (jackie +1)
    - Cynthia +7 (Violette +4)

I got Galaxy Lord today and also upgraded Richard from 10 to 12 today. I need to replace Cynthia and I need to start saving again (GL took almost 37k). Who should I be aiming for ? I was thinking Rick. I am not a heavy p2p, just the daily 400 credits + 80 + 100 permanent pack.

Thank you
    Last edited by ktfzone; November 8th, 2018 at 13:27.

Lieutenant
    I am not very experienced, but even I understand that Rick is not as effective as he used to be. Most people here would recommend going for Nicholas, since he can win you battles single handedly no matter how strong your opponent is. This will cost you Richard's augmentation however, since both are rangers.

Invisibility is a dying skill though, with the advent of so many exposers. So looking at the long term, I would instead advice you to go for Aldebaran, replacing Raksha, because he has got three awesome skills - 100% lock, exposing invisibility, reducing damage by 90%. I personally believe he is the strongest ship in the game right now.

If you really want another striker to replace Cynthia, I say go for Shane instead. He has the same invisibility rate as Rick and slightly better stats.

Also, be careful about Galaxy Lord. If your opponent has Slade with skill C, he will always hit Galaxy Lord with a lot of damage, since he has the lowest ATK. Better get Herbert fast and put him on Galaxy Lord.

Getting Nicholas would be so painful , seeing that would mean I would have to give up Richard (I have 40 Richard stone as well that might be handy if improved past 15).

I will start saving again and decide later. Thank you for the advice. I will prioritize getting Shane and Herbert and I will think about Aldebaran and Nicholas.