Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Advanced Battle bot not workin or what...

  1. #1

    Advanced Battle bot not workin or what...

    Well for few days now i dont get repport from primus and i am using advanced battle bot...Dont know is it related i also had server merge few days ago...do u guys have same problem
    xanmk3.s125 world 1028 ANDROID

  2. #2
    Galactic Chairman Pliusomiot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    MDA
    Posts
    922
    Quote Originally Posted by Damir Haseljic View Post
    Well for few days now i dont get repport from primus and i am using advanced battle bot...Dont know is it related i also had server merge few days ago...do u guys have same problem
    An indirect way to check if you have been present for primus battle is to check daily tasks
    Pliusomiot.s480 /World1383/Android
    LittleBoy.s480 /World1383/Android
    Art of War official FB group member

  3. #3
    no no i check and i see that i was at primus but no report what so ever...
    xanmk3.s125 world 1028 ANDROID

  4. #4
    Super Moderator z3nithor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    w747 / w928 / w1086
    Posts
    869
    The problem is that your server merged.

    Primus level is always reset to 60 after a merge. Primus HP at level 60 is rather low.
    Basically, the event server runs linearly through its list of robots to compute. Active players compete for a position in this compute list as well. If Primus has run out of HP before your robot gets called, tough luck.

    Primus gains 1 level every 2 consecutive player victories, so it'll be minimum 100 days before your Primus level gets maxed. If opponents have Ursa, it could be 2 months before Primus battles last longer than 1 minute.

    Basically, you're screwed for a month unless you can guarantee you'll be there to rapid-tap Primus as the countdown nears 0.


    The logical solution is to not set Primus's post-merger level at 60, but rather to about 5 greater than the average level of the merged servers. However, this would require tap's dev team to modify their merge scripts, and they already hate to run them, much less debug or playtest any changes
    time's up.

  5. #5
    i confirm...today I was there and BAM first click PRIMUS beaten...and nowadays everybody has ursa...but me...LOL
    xanmk3.s125 world 1028 ANDROID

  6. #6
    Super Moderator z3nithor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    w747 / w928 / w1086
    Posts
    869
    Primus lv61 has around 1.7 to 1.75 billion HP.

    Which means if one player has an Ursa-Cryptor formation, after that one person strikes, Primus is down to 200-700m HP.
    time's up.

  7. #7
    Five-Star Admiral Frankie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,310
    I would like to get back on the topic - ADV. Battle boot not working ...

    I proposed a solution to extend the preparation phase/time window for Primus!

    Now this prep-phase is 2 minute window where one has to setup adv.battle boot otherwise he wont get 100% buff.
    Just take an example of Primus Invasion, there one has 1 hour preparation phase (before 1st session) and several hours (>10hrs) before 2nd session to submit a fleet.

    Why can not we have the same format? Extend the preparation period before primus to 10 hours, so everyone has time to submit /activate the batle boot and get 100% buff. This would finally make the batle booth a worth reward...

    As I heard many players either skip Primus or do not use adv. batle boot just because of this reason.
    Frankie.s214 , World 1117\ Merged, Android
    PVP: Sniper Ursa [ +7], Dark Russian [+7], Crazy Frog [+7], Handsome Evil [ +7], FS [+7]

    No longer playing GL ...

  8. #8
    Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    41
    I confirm that adv. robot doesn't work. I write to the support and we chat about 1 month!!!! to be able Katya confirms that robot has bugs. She promised that adv. robot wull be fixed in a nearest update. The nearest update is Today!!!, but it has no information about fixing. So bad!!!
    IIIypuk.s346 (имя английскими буквами) World1249 (Android) lvl100.
    FB - Александр Смагин

  9. #9
    Five-Star Admiral Frankie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,310
    Quote Originally Posted by kf-121 View Post
    I confirm that adv. robot doesn't work. I write to the support and we chat about 1 month!!!! to be able Katya confirms that robot has bugs. She promised that adv. robot wull be fixed in a nearest update. The nearest update is Today!!!, but it has no information about fixing. So bad!!!
    By the time they fix it , I will not be in the game ... already started playing a new one, and slowly saying good bye to TAP

    trust me guys the best way how to de-cuple/unwind from this game, is start to play something different, lot of action and novelty/ then on can see what he missed ... my fun here is gone even they imrpove slowly .. 2years+ passed.
    Last edited by Frankie; May 17th, 2017 at 10:26.
    Frankie.s214 , World 1117\ Merged, Android
    PVP: Sniper Ursa [ +7], Dark Russian [+7], Crazy Frog [+7], Handsome Evil [ +7], FS [+7]

    No longer playing GL ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •