Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Primus Invasion with Alfred

  1. #1
    One-Star Admiral
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    310

    Red face Primus Invasion with Alfred

    Hello Community,

    i'm sure there will be a topic about it but i don't find it... if there is one already then pls move the thread^^
    Okay finaly i got Krill+7 on my Alfred. Now can somebody tell me how to prepare for PI to get maximum Damage? Put ATK and SATK lvl2 coats on and then..? What's about the FS? And wich Galas i should use on Alfred? Must i teleport a lot? Wich Planets should i take? Have i to fight against the Primus too or just the escort fleets ect ect.
    I would be happy if anyone tell how to
    Draconic s.334 - World 1237 - Android
    Fleet: Raksha+8,FD+7,Azrael+8,Ursa+8,FS+7
    Leut: Krill+7,Jackie+1,Kit+4,Elsa+4,Violette+4

    KAOS s.332 - World 1235 - Android
    Fleet: Star Lord+8,Dor+7,Stratus+7,Aquos+8,FS+7
    Leut: Krill+7,Kit+4,Paccar+7,Zaffrey+4,Dingo+4

  2. #2
    Super Moderator z3nithor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    w747 / w928 / w1086
    Posts
    869
    Primus S-ATK will reveal invisible ships, as will some of the Escorts' S-ATKs. This kills the Krill-loop. You won't be able to trigger a single loop for the duration of Invasion without a fair number of very well time (paid) teleports, in which you choose to battle only those escorts that do not reveal invisible ships, or nodes facing only Primus fleets.

    I usually just stick Krill on Alfred, Kit on Cryptor, and hope for the best. I get 2-3 loops active, and then lose them the next round when the escort wave rolls through. No paint, no paid teleport, no fuss, and get my R6, a few million cubits, and the victory tech points.
    time's up.

  3. #3
    How Anakin does it?
    xanmk3.s125 world 1028 ANDROID

  4. #4
    One-Star Admiral
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    310
    Thank you for fast reply!!
    I dont wanna pay for teleports. Maximum 2x 50 crd, on the short way through node and incoming Planets. Honestly my Alfred is not so strong like from top 50 players. And Cryptor I miss :-( That means i have to use lvl2 coats, teleport, Power up ect. That's too much! With my PvP Fleet I get without paying the same Rewards like you z3nithor^^ And that's enough :-)
    Draconic s.334 - World 1237 - Android
    Fleet: Raksha+8,FD+7,Azrael+8,Ursa+8,FS+7
    Leut: Krill+7,Jackie+1,Kit+4,Elsa+4,Violette+4

    KAOS s.332 - World 1235 - Android
    Fleet: Star Lord+8,Dor+7,Stratus+7,Aquos+8,FS+7
    Leut: Krill+7,Kit+4,Paccar+7,Zaffrey+4,Dingo+4

  5. #5
    Five-Star Admiral Frankie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,310
    I use my standard PVP fleet, listed below for the Invasion. I have no problem to get R6/R5 rewards if I participate ...
    however I must work or sleep during primus Invasion, so sometimes I am lucky with just 2/3 attacks.. I manage to get rewards..

    I am very thankful the TAP that these Alfret/Kabal and Cryptor endless loops are finally over.. this was just so unfair to normal players, we hardly ever got an attack, and I sit on star for ever, woke up just for that in middle of night and imagine my frustration hardly get any attacks .. since then I stopped to play invasion during nights... not worth the rewards...
    Frankie.s214 , World 1117\ Merged, Android
    PVP: Sniper Ursa [ +7], Dark Russian [+7], Crazy Frog [+7], Handsome Evil [ +7], FS [+7]

    No longer playing GL ...

  6. #6
    Two-Star Admiral Triad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Siberia
    Posts
    431
    One question.
    Haven't played invasion except a few times in this year and a half time period. When ever I entered PI event I could teleport, move fleet from planet to planet next to black hole nodes and it always counted the timer down to next Primus invasion which never happened..?
    Once the timer plays itself put, it enters another one and round and round in a loop...?
    Recently i spent 200 credits on fleet boost which I never did earlier and after countdown timer Primuses started coming and I saw the battle and what is needed from me to do for the first time...

    Now, all the time I thought it was some kind of Primus glitch at my account but was 200 credits spending, a trigger that allowed primuses to be visible or something else..?
    Since I haven't played PI no wonder if this question is, sort of a noob asking?
    Triad.s729, world684(Android)
    Raksha[+13]/Lt. Herbert, Nicholas[+12]/Lt. Knous, Caroline[+10]/Lt. Kit, Ellena[+10]/Lt. Cynthia, Slade T-II[+10]/Lt. Louise

  7. #7
    Section Leader Nopo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Currently somewhere in South East Asia
    Posts
    2,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Triad View Post
    One question.
    Haven't played invasion except a few times in this year and a half time period. When ever I entered PI event I could teleport, move fleet from planet to planet next to black hole nodes and it always counted the timer down to next Primus invasion which never happened..?
    Which timer? There is the time that count down when the Primus Invasion starts at 0100 & 1300 (not quite certain of the exact time as I don't usually play the 2nd one) server time. Each lasting 30 minutes.

    When the Primus Invasion itself starts. There is another time (inside the map itself) which counts down to when the next wave of invasion - either Primus Escort fleet or Primus itself (or a mix of both).

    When the timer is not counting down this should mean the Primus Invasion is over (either the 0100 or 1300 session)

    Quote Originally Posted by Triad View Post
    Once the timer plays itself put, it enters another one and round and round in a loop...?
    yes it goes into a "loop" to the next wave of invasion fleet. There are 15 if I remember correctly. And the timer will indicate which wave.

    Quote Originally Posted by Triad View Post
    Recently i spent 200 credits on fleet boost which I never did earlier and after countdown timer Primuses started coming and I saw the battle and what is needed from me to do for the first time...
    Perfect. The 200 credits fleet boost is best used just when the invasion fleet hits the planet you are on to maximise the boosted time.

    Quote Originally Posted by Triad View Post
    Now, all the time I thought it was some kind of Primus glitch at my account but was 200 credits spending, a trigger that allowed primuses to be visible or something else..?
    No. Just a coincidence that when you spent 200 credits that was the time the invasion started.

    When you enter the map. Do you get a Victory message? This would indicate you missed the Primus Invasion and so there would not be a count down.

    On the other hand - if you really don't see any Primus - during the 2 1-hour Primus Invasion period - the yes. There is a big bug for you.

    Quote Originally Posted by Triad View Post
    Since I haven't played PI no wonder if this question is, sort of a noob asking?
    Don't worry about asking such questions. We were all noob once :-)
    Nopo.s819 World 498 (iOS) aka StaleBread
    In existence since 2015 January
    Sertai ASEAN Force jika faham ayat ini. https://www.facebook.com/groups/495394470641302/
    Jangan lupa memperkenalkan diri

  8. #8
    Four-Star Admiral JLeroux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    895
    Before they fixed Primus Invasion, meaning that they introduced that certain fleets can make Alfred visible I was able to get into the endless loop without any paintcoats. Now when I look at the Top (for iOS) those are all players who use from the first round level 2 paintcoats to make their Alfred survive till the Primus is presented and to then go into the loop. The top guy has been able to do that on iOS now a few times and coming out on top by beating everyone else easily. Maybe on top of the level 2 paintcoats he also uses the 200 credit to power-up... As I play without any type of force booster I didn't survive yet to get an endless loop again when Primus appears but I will keep trying as you never know. :-)
    World684(iOS) - Lvl 110
    Fleet: Elena [+15], Nicholas [+15], Richard[+15], Roland (SS)[+15] and Slade (T5)[+15].

  9. #9
    Two-Star Admiral Triad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Siberia
    Posts
    431
    Quote Originally Posted by Nopo View Post
    Which timer? There is the time that count down when the Primus Invasion starts at 0100 & 1300 (not quite certain of the exact time as I don't usually play the 2nd one) server time. Each lasting 30 minutes.

    When the Primus Invasion itself starts. There is another time (inside the map itself) which counts down to when the next wave of invasion - either Primus Escort fleet or Primus itself (or a mix of both).
    Yes it's that second timer just I didn't connect the two.


    Quote Originally Posted by Nopo View Post
    Perfect. The 200 credits fleet boost is best used just when the invasion fleet hits the planet you are on to maximise the boosted time.
    Is this means it's advisable to spent 200 cred's on PI in "stationery orbits" of host planets?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nopo View Post
    No. Just a coincidence that when you spent 200 credits that was the time the invasion started.
    I thought so as well!


    Quote Originally Posted by Nopo View Post
    When you enter the map. Do you get a Victory message? This would indicate you missed the Primus Invasion and so there would not be a count down.
    Yes, that's the case.


    As you see that's big thankz for those straight forward answers...
    Primuses are gonna be more chew'able this time.

    Tnkz m8
    Triad.s729, world684(Android)
    Raksha[+13]/Lt. Herbert, Nicholas[+12]/Lt. Knous, Caroline[+10]/Lt. Kit, Ellena[+10]/Lt. Cynthia, Slade T-II[+10]/Lt. Louise

  10. #10
    Galactic Chairman
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    109
    The easier way is to fight against the rovers. Most of time they can't kill alfred. =)
    Galactic Chairman

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •